Actors I’d Cast as Christian Grey


Elise’s article just inspired me to pretend I was the casting director for Fifty Shades of Grey. I’m going to try to keep this list of actor’s I could seriously see in the role short.

**Author’s note: I really see Matt Bomer in this role as well, but the people behind the making of the movie have already stopped considering him for the role so there’s really no point in me putting him on my list.

 Ian Somerhalder – Honestly? He could really do this role justice. Ian Somerhalder screams serious, powerful and seductive, just like Christian Grey. I mean, just look at him.

Image from treehugger.com

Colin Egglesfield – I really could see him as Christian, but he just looks so goody-goody and I know him from Something Borrowed as kind-hearted Dex, so I’m not so sure he can bring the sexy as needed for the part.

Image from sheknows.com

 Alex Pettyfer – Dye his hair brown and cut it short and he could handle being Christian.

Image from actorsworld1.blogspot.com

Chris Pine – Now that I’ve typed his name and gone to google to choose a photo of him, I realize he should probably be a lot higher on this list. He’s looking like the perfect blend of my Ian and Colin. This role just might be meant for him.

Image from peliculas.info

Alexander Skarsgård – I’ll be honest and say that I’d have put Alexander on this list because I love him and would cast him in any role just to stare at him, even had I not seen him in this role. HOWEVER, he definitely would bring Christian to life on-screen. When I read the book, with every description of Christian, this is who I see playing the role.Have you watched him as Eric on True Blood? Sexy, serious, and bondage are his middle names.

Comments

  1. Heather Flippen says:

    I always pictured Matt Bomer as Christian Grey, but I think Alexander Skarsgard would be perfect for that type of role.

    • Yeaa, Matt Bomer suits the part so well, but the casting director or someone with a position of that capacity said some something to the affect of Matt Bomer not being good for the part because of his sexuality -_- . Alexander Skarsgard definitely could play Christian Grey easily in my eyes.

  2. Dodie Norris says:

    Ian Somerhalder all the way! I can’t imagine another actor playing Christian Grey.

  3. So Christian Grey! He should definetly play Mr.Grey in 50 fifty shades of grey.
    christian grey

Tell the Truth

