‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’ Turns 40, Rerelease on March 25

[Image from falloutboy.com]

Elton John is set to release the 40th anniversary reissue of his album, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road on March 25.

The album will feature artists such as Fall Out Boy, Ed Sheeran, Emile Sande, among others to celebrate the artist’s decades-long career and most prolific recording.

The reissue can be preordered through the artist’s webstore.

The first disc will be remastered versions of the original release, and the second disc will contain both covers and songs revisited by the artist himself. The tracklisting for disc two can be found below.

Disc Two: Goodbye Yellow Brick Road Revisited . . . and Beyond

  1. Candle In The Wind – Ed Sheeran (3:22)

  2. Bennie and the Jets – Miguel (5:10)

  3. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Hunter Hayes (3:15

  4. Grey Seal – The Band Perry (3:48)

  5. Sweet Painted Lady – John Grant (3:58)

  6. All The Girls Love Alice – Emili Sande (3:40)

  7. Your Sister Can’t Twist (But She Can Rock And Roll) – Imelda May (2:51)

  8. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting – Fall Out Boy(3:42)

  9. Harmony – Zac Brown Band (2:55)

  10. Candle In The Wind – Elton John (4:12)

  11. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Elton John (3:22)

  12. Rocket Man – Elton John (5:30)

  13. All the Girls Love Alice – Elton John (7:33)

  14. Bennie And The Jets – Elton John (6:20)

  15. Daniel – Elton John (2:58)

  16. Honky Cat– Elton John (7:14)

  17. Crocodile Rock – Elton John (4:50)

  18. Your Song – Elton John (4:29)

Read about GYBR’s recording process and legacy here.


  1. Carina Browder says:

    Reblogged this on Progression..

Tell the Truth

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: